Jump to product information
1 from 3

CERTIFIED TRANSLATION

personal ID card translated

3 ratings in total

Certified translation of personal IDs, proof of identity, national ID cards or state identity cards.

Normal price 55,90 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 55,90 €
Sale Sold out
Price per page 55,90 € incl. VAT.

3 steps to your certified translation:

Step 1:
Select the source language and the target language of your document!

Step 2:
Upload your document!

Step 3:
Check the page number and add to cart!

Shipping & Delivery Times

Free shipping and short delivery times
You’ll receive two copies of your translation:

By e-mail as PDF in 3 - 4 working days (Mon.-Fri.)
& by post as hardcopy in 5 - 6 working days (Mon.-Fri.)

For selected products and languages*:
Per express option (digital) in 24 hours** (at extra charge)

*Language combinations:
EN>DE, DE>EN, ES>DE, DE>ES, IT>DE, DE>IT

**24 hrs are valid for delivery on weekdays. Orders placed on weekends and holidays will be delivered the next business day.

Can't find the languages you need? Contact us here.

 

  • Who am I?

    In many countries, your identity card serves as proof of your identity. Some countries use ID cards for this function. Certified translations of photo ID can be provided by our sworn specialist translators. So you can easily prove at your university, the registry office or any public authority that you really are who you say you are.

  • Here’s what you get when you place an order with Beglaubigung24:

    ✔ a professional translation of your document

    ✔ carried out by sworn translators

    ✔ clean, easy-to-read formatting

    ✔ verified with an official stamp

    ✔ both as a PDF and as a hard copy by post (free shipping).

    ✔ digital express shipping for selected products

  • Don’t believe us?

    Then take a look at our customer reviews and ratings..

    You can easily order online. Our store is open 24/7.
    We will send the certified translation of your document 3-4 business days (24 hours for express) after your upload as a PDF to your e-mail address and a short time later by mail as a hard copy (priority letter or registered mail) to your home.

Quick and easy steps for you to get your certified translation:

1. Upload personal ID and select language

Simply upload your ID at the top of this page – ideally as a high-resolution PDF or alternatively as a JPG or PNG. If you don’t yet have a scan or photo of your ID, then we recommend using our photo upload feature: Open this page on your smartphone, take an easily readable picture of the original during the ordering process and upload it. Then select the source language and desired target language. Time for the next step.

2. Add your order to your shopping cart or use Quick Checkout to complete your order

If you’d like to complete your order right away, choose our quick checkout. Alternatively, you can place your documents in your shopping cart, where you can also add other documents and certificates from our shop to have them translated. Once all your documents have been added to your shopping cart, select your preferred payment method, provide your contact details, and submit your order.

3. Have your certified translation prepared

It’s our turn now. We will forward your order directly to our sworn translators. They will prepare and certify a professional, beautifully formatted translation of your ID. We will then send you the certified translation in two formats: As a PDF, you’ll find it in your email inbox in no time at all; as a hard copy, it’ll arrive in your letterbox at your home address just a short time later.

And if you’re happy with our work, we’d appreciate you leaving us a positive review.

Frequently asked questions about ID translations

Why do I need a certified translation for my ID?

Any form of ID is an official document. For this reason, it may only be recognised by foreign authorities and offices in the form of a certified translation. The regulations and requirements of the respective recipient are key here. A certified translation not only confirms the accuracy of the content, but is also generally accepted abroad.

Where can I have my ID translated?

Translated documents are often only recognised internationally or in the desired target country if they are also certified. You should therefore always get a specialised translation agency to translate your ID. In this case, sworn translators produce certified translations, the quality and accuracy of which are confirmed with a stamp and signature.

How much does a certified translation of ID cost?

At Beglaubigung24, a certified translation of an identity card will cost €48.90. The price reflects the cost of the translation itself plus the certification process. The translation is carried out by sworn translators who are certified by the state and are authorised to translate and officially verify documents.

Which languages are available for the translation of my ID?

At Beglaubigung24 you can order certified translations in 19 language combinations. One of the two languages, i.e. the source or target language, should be German.

Our language combinations are:

German - English
English - German
French - German
Spanish - German
Russian - German
Italian - German
Polish - German
Portuguese - German
Turkish - German
German - French
German - Spanish
Greek - German
Dutch - German
Ukrainian - German
Bosnian - German
Serbian - German
Croatian - German
Arabic - German
Bulgarian - German

Who translates and certifies an ID document?

An ID document may only be translated by a sworn translator. Sworn translators are state-certified and have taken an oath before a regional or higher regional court or an authority for domestic affairs, meaning they are authorised to translate documents into other languages and certify them.

How do I set the number of pages?  

A single page means one side of one sheet of paper – irrespective of the number of words on that page. The front and back sides of a double-sided document are considered two separate pages. All relevant pages in the original document are counted for the translation. The ‘number of pages’ comprises the total number of individual pages. Learn more here.

Will my data and information contained in the documents be kept confidential?

Of course, we handle all data we receive from you or from your documents with the utmost confidentiality - you can be sure of that! Because: In addition to certifications for translation services (ISO 17100) and quality management (ISO 9001), our service has an excellent information security management system according to ISO/IEC 27001.

Do you have any questions?

Or do you need more information on certified translations?

Learn more here!
  • So that no doors will be closed to you

    Alongside your birth certificate, your identity document is probably one of the most important documents you own. Without your ID, no bouncer will let you into a venue, and you probably won’t be allowed through any police checkpoints either. This identity document becomes even more important in the context of public authorities or courts of law. Without valid proof of identity, you usually won’t get far; the relevant institutions will check your details very carefully. In order for an identity card to be accepted by foreign authorities, its translation must be verified accordingly. And that’s where we come in: We’ll translate your ID and certify the translation so that it is recognised in your destination country.

    You may need a certified translation of your personal ID in a variety of situations. But before we get to that, we’d like to mention one more thing: The question of when you must provide a certified translation of your identity document always depends on the regulations and requirements of the competent authority. So find out early on whether you actually need a certified translation or whether the original (or perhaps your passport) is sufficient.

  • Spending some time abroad – ID translations for visas or study abroad

    Are you thinking about spending a few months or even years abroad but you already know that you’ll be returning home at some point? Maybe you’re planning to study abroad or have taken a temporary job abroad. And you will probably need a visa for your stay, or at least you will need to prove your identity in advance. Depending on the country, the competent authority or office may require a certified translation of your identity documents. This might sound complicated or time-consuming, but we’ll take care of it in a flash. We’ll deliver a quick translation, including certification, of your identity document, leaving you free to concentrate on what’s important to you.

  • Moving abroad permanently – translations for emigration

    If your plans are more long-term and you want to emigrate permanently, foreign authorities usually look very closely at the official documents. Generally, depending on the country, they only accept certified translations of these documents. One of the documents which needs to be translated for emigration or migration is usually a photo ID. Your identity document should therefore be ready as a certified translation in the target language. We can translate your German identity card into English, French, Spanish and many other languages. It goes without saying that we can also translate an international identity document into German.

  • No matter what your plans are – we offer three levels of assurance

    When you need a certified translation of your identity card, it is usually for something important: Emigrating, getting a visa, studying abroad... We will help you as much as we can with these preparations so that everything runs smoothly and you can start your new future as soon as possible. You can rely on our certified translations, since our service has three forms of certification in accordance with ISO standards: for our translation services (ISO 17100:2015), our quality management (ISO-9001:2015) and our information security (ISO/IEC 27001:2013).

  • Quick and easy payment

    Simply use one of our offered payment options, such as Paypal, Klarna, Sofort Überweisung, Apple Pay or credit card payment.

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 3

BEGLAUBIGTE ÜBERSETZUNG

Personalausweis übersetzen lassen

3 Bewertungen insgesamt

Beglaubigte Übersetzung des Personalausweises, des Identitätsnachweises, der National ID Card und der State Identity Card.

Normaler Preis 53,90 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 53,90 €
Sale Ausverkauft
Preis je Seite inkl. MwSt.

Versand & Lieferzeiten

Kostenloser Versand und kurze Lieferzeit
Deine Übersetzung bekommst du zweifach zugeschickt:

Per E-Mail als PDF in 3 - 4 Werktagen und
per Post als Hardcopy in 5 - 6 Werktagen.

  • Who am I?

    In vielen Ländern dient der Personalausweis als Nachweis für deine Identität. In einigen Staaten erfüllen sogenannte ID-Karten diese Funktion. Unsere vereidigten Übersetzer:innen dürfen beglaubigte Übersetzungen dieser Lichtbildausweise ausstellen. Und du kannst an der Universität, auf dem Standesamt oder in jeder Behörde problemlos nachweisen, dass du tatsächlich du bist.

  • Wenn du bei Beglaubigung24 bestellst, bekommst du:

    ✔ eine professionelle Übersetzung deines Dokuments

    ✔ erstellt von vereidigten Übersetzer:innen

    ✔ grafisch wohlgestaltet und sauber formatiert

    ✔ beglaubigt mit offiziellem Stempel

    ✔ als PDF und versandkostenfrei als Hardcopy zugeschickt.

  • Glaubst du nicht?

    Dann schau dir doch mal unsere Kundenbewertungen an.

    Bestellen kannst du bei uns ganz einfach online, denn unser Shop ist 24/7 für dich geöffnet.
    Die beglaubigte Übersetzung deines Dokuments schicken wir 3–4 Werktage nach deinem Upload als PDF an deine E-Mail-Adresse und kurze Zeit später mit der Post – als Prio-Brief oder per Einschreiben – als Hardcopy zu dir nach Hause.

So schnell und einfach kommst du zu deiner beglaubigten Übersetzung:

Schritt 1 Personalausweis hochladen und Sprache wählen

Lade deinen Personalausweis – im Idealfall als hochauflösendes PDF oder als JPG- oder PNG-Datei – oben auf dieser Seite hoch. Wenn du deinen Perso noch nicht eingescannt oder abfotografiert hast, empfehlen wir dir unseren Foto-Upload: Öffne diese Seite auf deinem Smartphone, mache im Bestellprozess ein (gut lesbares) Foto des Originals und lade es hoch. Dann gibst du die Ausgangs- und deine gewünschte Zielsprache an und weiter geht's.

Schritt 2 Bestellung in den Warenkorb legen oder über den Schnell-Checkout abschließen

Wenn du die Bestellung direkt abschicken möchtest, wählst du am besten unseren Schnell-Checkout. Alternativ legst du sie im Warenkorb ab, in dem du auch weitere Dokumente und Urkunden aus unserem Shop hinzufügen kannst, um sie übersetzen zu lassen. Sobald alle deine Aufträge im Warenkorb liegen, gibst du deine Bezahlmethode an, trägst deine Kontaktdaten ein und schickst alles ab.

Schritt 3 Beglaubigte Übersetzung erstellen lassen

Jetzt sind wir dran. Deine Bestellung leiten wir direkt an unsere vereidigten Übersetzer:innen weiter. Diese erstellen eine professionelle, schön formatierte Übersetzung deines Personalausweises und beglaubigen diese. Im Anschluss schicken wir dir die beglaubigte Übersetzung auf zwei Wegen zu: Als PDF findest du sie innerhalb kürzester Zeit in deinem digitalen E-Mail-Postfach, als Hardcopy liegt sie nur wenig später auch bei dir zu Hause im Briefkasten.

Und wenn du damit zufrieden bist, lässt du uns noch eine positive Bewertung da.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Übersetzungen von Personalausweisen

Warum brauche ich für meinen Personalausweis eine beglaubigte Übersetzung?

Der Personalausweis ist ein offizielles Dokument. Aus diesem Grund kann es sein, dass er bei ausländischen Behörden und Ämtern nur mit einer beglaubigten Übersetzung anerkannt wird. Entscheidend dafür sind die Vorschriften und Anforderungen des jeweiligen Empfängers. Eine beglaubigte oder amtliche Übersetzung bestätigt die Richtigkeit des Inhalts und wird in der Regel im Ausland akzeptiert.

Wo kann ich meinen Personalausweis übersetzen lassen?

Oftmals werden übersetzte Dokumente nur mit einer Beglaubigung international bzw. im gewünschten Zielland anerkannt. Einen Personalausweis solltest du daher immer bei einem professionellen Übersetzungsbüro übersetzen lassen. Hier erstellen beeidigte Übersetzer:innen beglaubigte Übersetzungen, deren Qualität und Richtigkeit mit Stempel und Unterschrift bestätigt werden.

Was kostet die beglaubigte Übersetzung des Personalausweises?

Bei Beglaubigung24 kostet eine beglaubigte Übersetzung deines Personalausweises 48,90 €. Dieser Preis setzt sich aus der Übersetzungsleistung und der Beglaubigung der Übersetzung zusammen. Die Übersetzung wird von beeidigten Übersetzer:innen erstellt, die staatlich geprüft sind sowie Dokumente übersetzen und mit einer Beglaubigung offiziell verifizieren dürfen.

In welche Sprachen kann ich meinen Personalausweis übersetzen lassen?

Bei Beglaubigung24 kannst du beglaubigte Übersetzungen in 19 Sprachkombinationen bestellen. Eine der beiden Sprachen, also die Ausgangs- oder Zielsprache, sollte Deutsch sein.

Unsere Sprachkombinationen sind:

Deutsch – Englisch
Englisch – Deutsch
Französisch – Deutsch
Spanisch – Deutsch
Russisch – Deutsch
Italienisch – Deutsch
Polnisch – Deutsch
Portugiesisch – Deutsch
Türkisch – Deutsch
Deutsch – Französisch
Deutsch – Spanisch
Griechisch – Deutsch
Niederländisch – Deutsch
Ukrainisch – Deutsch
Bosnisch – Deutsch
Serbisch – Deutsch
Kroatisch – Deutsch
Arabisch – Deutsch
Bulgarisch – Deutsch

Wer übersetzt und beglaubigt einen Personalausweis?

Ein Personalausweis darf ausschließlich von vereidigten Übersetzer:innen übersetzt werden. Diese sogenannten ermächtigten Übersetzer:innen sind staatlich geprüft, haben bei einem Landgericht, Oberlandesgericht oder einer Innenbehörde einen Eid abgelegt und sind berechtigt, Dokumente in andere Sprachen zu übersetzen und zu beglaubigen.

Wie bestimme ich die Seitenanzahl? 

Eine einzelne Seite ist eine Seite eines Blatt Papiers (unabhängig von der Wortanzahl). Vorder- und Rückseite zählen als einzelne Seiten. Für die Übersetzung zählen alle relevanten Seiten des Originaldokuments. Die Seitenanzahl ist die Summe aller einzelnen Seite. Mehr dazu hier.

Hast du sonst noch Fragen?

Oder benötigst du weitere Informationen zum Thema beglaubigte Übersetzungen?

Hier mehr erfahren!
  • Damit du immer und überall reinkommst

    Der Personalausweis zählt – neben der Geburtsurkunde – vermutlich zu den wichtigsten Dokumenten, die du besitzt. Ohne Perso lässt dich (normalerweise) kein Türsteher in die Discothek und du wirst vermutlich auch durch keine Polizeikontrolle gelassen. Noch wichtiger wird das Ausweisdokument bei einer Behörde, einem Amt oder vor Gericht. Ohne gültigen Identitätsnachweis kommst du hier in der Regel nicht weit, denn entsprechende Institutionen prüfen deine Daten besonders genau. Damit ein Ausweis auch bei ausländischen Behörden akzeptiert wird, muss seine Übersetzung entsprechend verifiziert sein. Genau das erledigen wir für dich: Wir übersetzen deinen Personalausweis und beglaubigen die Übersetzung, damit sie im Zielland anerkannt wird.

    Eine beglaubigte Personalausweisübersetzung benötigst du in unterschiedlichen Situationen. Bevor wir dazu kommen, aber noch eins vorab: Wann du eine beglaubigte Übersetzung deines Personalausweises benötigst, hängt immer von den Vorschriften und Anforderungen der zuständigen Behörde ab. Informiere dich frühzeitig, ob du eine Übersetzung mit Beglaubigung brauchst oder ob dein Original (oder vielleicht auch dein Reisepass) ausreicht.

  • Erstmal weg – Ausweisübersetzungen für Visum oder Auslandsstudium

    Du hast vor, die nächsten Monate oder vielleicht sogar Jahre im Ausland zu verbringen, weißt aber, dass es danach wieder zurück nach Hause geht? Dann machst du wahrscheinlich ein Auslandsstudium oder hast einen befristeten Job im Ausland angenommen. Und wahrscheinlich brauchst du für deinen Aufenthalt ein Visum oder musst dich vorab ausweisen. Je nach Land kann es sein, dass die zuständige Behörde oder das zuständige Amt dafür eine beglaubigte Übersetzung deiner Ausweisdokumente anfordert. Klingt erstmal aufwändig, ist aber mit uns ganz schnell abgehakt. Wir sorgen für eine schnelle Übersetzung inkl. Beglaubigung deines Personalausweises und schon kannst du dich auf's Wesentliche konzentrieren.

  • Für immer woanders – Übersetzungen für Auswanderung und Co.

    Wenn deine Pläne langfristiger angelegt sind und es um deine dauerhafte Auswanderung geht, schauen ausländische Behörden bei den offiziellen Dokumenten üblicherweise erst recht genau hin. Im Normalfall akzeptieren sie – je nach Land – nur beglaubigte Übersetzungen dieser Unterlagen. Eines dieser zu übersetzende Dokumente für die Aus- bzw. Einwanderung ist in der Regel ein Lichtbildausweis. Dein Ausweis sollte daher also als beglaubigte Übersetzung in der Zielsprache vorliegen. Wir helfen dir dabei und übersetzen deinen deutschen Personalausweis ins Englische, Französische, Spanische und weitere Sprachen. Natürlich können wir auch einen ausländischen Ausweis ins Deutsche übersetzen.

  • Egal, wie deine Pläne aussehen – mit uns bist du 3-fach abgesichert

    Wenn du eine beglaubigte Übersetzung deines Personalausweises benötigst, geht es im Normalfall um etwas Wichtiges: Auswanderung, Visum, Auslandsstudium ... Bei der Vorbereitung greifen wir dir so gut wir können unter die Arme, damit alles reibungslos abläuft und du schnell in deine neue Zukunft starten kannst. Mit unseren beglaubigten Übersetzungen musst du dir keine Sorgen machen, denn unser Service ist 3-fach ISO-zertifiziert: für unsere Übersetzungsdienstleistungen (ISO 17100:2015), unser Qualitätsmanagement (ISO-9001:2015) und unsere Informationssicherheit (ISO/IEC 27001:2013).

  • Schnell und einfach bezahlen

    Nutze einfach eine unserer angebotenen Zahloptionen, wie z.B. Paypal, Klarna, Sofort Überweisung, Apple Pay oder Kreditkartenzahlung.

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews
100%
(3)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
A
Alexandros
Griechischer Pesonalausweis

schnell, zuverlässig und tolles Ergebnis

B
Bernd S.
Einzigartiger Kundenservice

Ich wurde noch nie so gut und so auf den Punkt beraten, wie bei meinen Fragen zu meiner Potentiellen Übersetzung. Und das Resultat war exakt wie erwartet. Danke!!

A
Anke F.
Übersetzungen für eine deutsch-kanadische Hochzeit

Ich kann Beglaubigung24 sehr empfehlen. Auf der Suche nach einem Übersetzer bin ich hierauf gestoßen. Mein Partner konnte die Formulare von Kanada aus hochladen und sie wurden schnell bei mir in Deutschland für das Standesamt angeliefert. Alles hat reibungslos und einfach funktioniert. Ich wurde über den Versand per Mail informiert. Preis-Leistung stimmt auch.